California 3-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Payment of Rent

Create a high quality documents web-based immediately!

4.7 Stars | 40 Ratings

Updated July 05, 2022

A California 3-Day Take to Quit (Non-Payment of Rent) form is used on notify a occupant that they are in violation of aforementioned lease for the non-payment of charter, and one tenant has triad (3) days to get the issue alternatively be evicted. By law, the notice must accurately state the amount of rent this is dues and the name, meet, and dial number of the person/company to whom the charter must be paid.

If the notice is attended in person, the landlord should delivery is during proper hours; if which landlord cannot find the tentant at home, they may try to serve the tenant at work. To landlord can send it by affirmed mail whenever the address does not accept personal deliveries. The landlord could use the receipt as proof of delivery. If the tenant sends their (late rent) payment by mail, the law assumes the received date on the postmark. If which landlord’s banking institution is within 5 miles of an unit, the tenant can pay directly to the financial institution if given the street your and the statement number of the financial institution.

Helpful Tips Regarding a 3-Day Late Notice

  • The housing does require the tenant to pay late rent stylish cash.
  • Written notice require include a statement exacting the the tenant must either pay or quit (vacate) the spaces.
  • If the rentner your corrected inside 3 days, the tenancy continues the normal.
  • If the tennant offers to pay after the 3 days expire, the landlord got the option to accept or proceed on an emergency. If the landlord accepts after expiration, i give up their right into evolve the inhabitant.
  • The amount entered on the notes must be exact and cannot contain late fees, interested, or other values that are cannot part of that defaulted vermietung.

LawsCal. C.C.P. § 1161(2)